NJCUL Holds Annual Meeting, Board Election Results Announced, By-law Changes Accepted

Posted by Marissa Anema Wednesday, October 03, 2012 8:50:00 AM


ATLANTIC CITY, N.J. – On Tuesday morning, at the close of its 78th Annual Convention, the New Jersey Credit Union League held its Annual Meeting.

Chairman Lou Vetere in his report commended the League for its continued dedication to advocacy, compliance, and education for its members.

NJCUL Chairman Lou Vetere (right) addresses the board and NJCUL members at the 78th Annual Meeting on Tuesday morning.

NJCUL President/CEO Paul Gentile stressed the League’s commitment to fostering cooperation and collaboration among the credit unions in the state. He reviewed the success of its NJ READ and shared compliance programs, the growth of shared branching participation, and the passing of the Municipal Deposits legislation, a testament to the strong grassroots movement of New Jersey's credit unions.

2012 Election Committee Chair Christina Olender announced the election results for the 2012 Board Election. In 2012 there were three seats up for election, one in each tier. Tier A (credit unions under $33,875,000 in assets) was uncontested and current board member Jay Flanagan will serve another term on the board. Tier B (credit unions over $33,875,000 in assets) and Tier C (At-large) both had contested elections. In Tier B, incumbent Michael G. Reilly was elected and in Tier C incumbent Robert D. Steeves was elected.

Leo Ardine, chairman of the Governance Committee, presented the Committee’s proposed by-law changes, which were all accepted by the membership. 


Comments are closed on this post.