NJCUL Holds Annual Meeting, Board Election Results Announced

Posted by Marissa Anema Wednesday, September 21, 2011 3:12:00 PM

ATLANTIC CITY, N.J. - On Tuesday morning, at the close of its 77th Annual Convention, the New Jersey Credit Union League held its Annual Meeting.

The NJCUL Board at the Annual Meeting Tuesday.

McGraw-Hill FCU President/CEO and NJCUL Chairman Shawn Gilfedder, whose term as Chairman ends in December, thanked fellow board members for their support over the years. United Teletech Financial FCU President/CEO and NJCUL Board Vice Chairman Leo Ardine said a few words honoring Gilfedder, who "remained committed to bringing you a board with one voice."

NJCUL President/CEO Paul Gentile gave an overview of the many accomplishments of the League in 2010, including the launch of the Small Credit Union Initiative and the Quarterly Update, which gives member credit unions an overview of League happenings each quarter.

2011 Election Committee Chair Tracy Sussmann gave the election results for the 2011 Board Election. The only contested seats were in Tier A (credit unions under $33,875,000 in assets). The Tier B (credit unions over $33,875,000 in assets) and Tier C (At-large) candidates were uncontested seats, with XCEL FCU CEO Linda McFadden awarded the three-year term in Tier B and incumbent NJCUL Director and Merck Employees FCU CEO Raymond Del Nero awarded the three-year term in Tier C. Jay Flanagan, CEO, Elizabeth NJ Firemen's FCU, and Christina Olender, CEO, Parlin DuPont FCU, tied for the number of votes in Tier A. Flanagan will serve for one year and Olender will serve a three-year term.

Closing the Annual Meeting and the Convention as a whole was the drawing of the winner of a $1,000 Visa gift card. Gilfedder drew the Convention evaluation form of Nicholas Pantina of Union County EFCU, who walked away a winner.


Comments are closed on this post.