NJCUL Board Elections Open: Two Tier A Seats Contested - Deadline to Vote this Thursday

Posted by Marissa Anema Tuesday, September 13, 2011 10:52:00 AM

The New Jersey Credit Union League's 2011 Board Elections are open, with the deadline to vote this Thursday, September 15th.

In this year's election, the only contested seats are in Tier A (credit unions under $33,875,000 in assets). The Tier B (credit unions over $33,875,000 in assets) and Tier C (At-large) candidates were uncontested seats. XCEL FCU CEO Linda McFadden is awarded the three-year term in Tier B and incumbent NJCUL Director and Merck Employees FCU CEO Raymond Del Nero is awarded the three-year term in Tier C.

There are three nominees running for two open Tier A seats. The candidate receiving the most votes will be awarded a three-year term, with the second highest vote getter awarded the term expiring Dec. 31, 2012. The nominees are as follows:

  • Helen Brudner, Board Member, Fairleigh Dickinson University FCU
  • Jay Flanagan, CEO, Elizabeth NJ Firemen's FCU
  • Christina Olender, CEO, Parlin DuPont FCU

VR Election Services has mailed all League members an election packet. The election officially opened Monday, August 15, 2011, and will run through Thursday, September 15, 2011. There are three options for voting: online, telephone, or mail ballot. Results will be announced at the 77th Annual Meeting in Atlantic City on Tuesday, September 20, 2011.


Comments are closed on this post.